Agenda Item No	Topic		Decision
A1	Declarations of Interest	None.	
A3	Election of Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2019/20	That Councillor Marion Ba 2019/20.	ateman be elected Chair of the Council for the municipal year
A4	Appointment of Vice-Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2019/20	That Councillor Joe Johns 2019/20.	son be appointed as Vice-Chair of the Council for the municipal year
A6	Refreshing Flintshire County Council's commitment to the Armed Forces Covenant	That the Council's commitment to the Armed Forces community be refreshed by re-signing the Covenant.	
A7	Election of the Leader of the Council	That Councillor Ian Roberts be appointed Leader of the Council for the municipal year 2019/20.	
A8	Appointment of the Cabinet by the Leader of the Council	That the choice of Councillors to serve on the Cabinet and their portfolios detailed below, be noted.	
		Cabinet Member	Portfolio
		Ian Roberts	Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Education & Youth
		Carolyn Thomas	Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Streetscene
		Glyn Banks	Cabinet Member for Finance
		Chris Bithell	Cabinet Member for Planning
		Derek Butler	Cabinet Member for Economic Development
		Dave Hughes	Cabinet Member for Housing
		Christine Jones	Cabinet Member for Social Services
		Billy Mullin	Cabinet Member for Corporate Management

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

Constitutional Matters: Committees	(i) Appointment of Committees	
	That Council appoints the following Committees:	
	Audit Committee Clwyd Pension Fund Committee Constitution and Democratic Services Committee Joint Governance Committee (for Pensions) Licensing Committee Planning Committee Standards Committee The six Overview & Scrutiny Committees listed in paragraph 1.01 Grievance Committee (appointed on 9 April 2019) Investigation and Disciplinary Committee	
	(ii) Determination of the size of Committees	
	(a) That the size of each committee be as set out in paragraph 1.04 of the report and that an additional lay Member be recruited to the Audit Committee as set out in the report; and	
	(b) That a review of committees be undertaken in the next 12 months including the number of elected Members and lay members on the Audit Committee membership.	
	(iii) Terms of Reference of Committees	
	That the terms of reference for each Committee in the Constitution be approved with the addition of the Grievance Committee appointed at the last meeting and the Investigation and Disciplinary Committee as set out in the report.	

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

(iv) Political Balance
That the seats be allocated in accordance with political balance (and the rules on membership of the Planning Committee) as set out in the revised spreadsheet.
(v) Appointment of Chairs of Standing Committees
(a) That the Chairs of the following Committees be appointed (noting any restrictions on eligibility):
 Clwyd Pension Fund Committee - Councillor Aaron Shotton Constitution and Democratic Services Committee - Councillor Ted Palmer Licensing Committee - Councillor Tony Sharps Planning Committee - Councillor David Wisinger
(b) That the Grievance Committee and Investigation & Disciplinary Committee should each appoint its own Chair from amongst its membership; and
(c) That the following groups be allocated the chair of the Overview & Scrutiny Committees as outlined:
Community and Enterprise - Labour Group Corporate Resources - Conservative Group Education and Youth - Labour Group Environment - New Independents Group Organisational Change - Independent Alliance Group Social & Health Care - Liberal Democrats Group

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

		(vi) Local Choice Functions	
		That the Local Choice functions as set out in the Constitution be approved.	
		(vii) Nominations to Internal Bodies	
		That the make-up of the Appointments Committee be approved.	
		(viii) Standards Committee and Appointments to Outside Bodies	
		(a) That the composition and membership of the Standards Committee be noted; and	
		(b) That Council notes that nominees to Outside Bodies have been appointed for the whole Council term and the Chief Executive's power to vary those nominations (in consultation with Group Leaders).	
A10	Standards Committee Independent Members	(a) That Council reappoints Phillipa Ann Earlam to the Standards Committee for four years and advertises the vacancy for the remaining position jointly with Wrexham County Borough Council; and	
		(b) That the Chair of the Council write to Edward Hughes thanking him for his hard work on the Committee during his term.	
A11	Schedule of Meetings 2019/20	That the draft schedule of meetings for 2019/20 be approved, subject to the proposed changes.	